RUNDOWN: Bubble Wrap, Chocolate Cake and Puzzles

802 Views 0 Comment
Monday, January 26: It’s Bubble Wrap Appreciation Day! Go, ahead, pop some bubble wrap. You know you want to… Tuesday, January 27: Celebrate Chocolate Cake Day by making a simple chocolate cake in a mug. Recipes are everywhere online and only require a microwave! Wednesday, January 28: Interested in the T.R.A.V.E.L program? There will be […]

RUNDOWN: Praise, pancakes and pre-finals fun

1180 Views 0 Comment
Monday, Dec. 8: Have some old coats or hats sitting around? Donate them to the Winter Clothing Drive basket in Waldron. The drive runs through Friday. Tuesday, Dec. 9: It’s National Pastry Day! Go ahead, eat that cinnamon roll you’ve been eyeing at the café! Wednesday, Dec. 10: Wintertime means comfort food season. Support the […]

RUNDOWN: Broaden your perspective and give back

966 Views 0 Comment
Monday, Nov. 17: Today marks the beginning of International Education Week. Go “Around the World in 60 Seconds” at the Knight Club from 6-8 p.m. Meet new people, embrace other cultures and enjoy some refreshments! Tuesday, Nov. 18: In honor of Hunger and Homelessness Awareness Week, stop by Yehl Alumni Room at 5 p.m. to participate in “Soup […]

RUNDOWN: Support Active Minds and the ANNA Shelter

1201 Views 0 Comment
Monday, Nov. 3: If you have a talent for cake decorating, register to be a part of the 2014 Cupcake Wars. The event, sponsored by Advertising and Promotions Club, will take place Nov. 13, but registration is this week only in the Waldron Campus Center. If you think you’re the best cupcake decorator in all […]

RUNDOWN: Decorate a mug and dance through the ‘knight’

913 Views 0 Comment
Monday, Oct. 20: If you’re feeling overwhelmed by the clutter on your computer’s desktop – yes, I’m referencing those photos from 2009 – it’s time to get organized. Today is Clean Your Virtual Desktop Day! Tuesday, Oct. 21: The “sophomore slump” is real. Find out ways to combat it by attending an informational meeting held […]

RUNDOWN: ‘Loot,’ coffee and college radio

1083 Views 0 Comment
Monday, Sept. 29: As if you need another reason to drink it, today is International Coffee Day. Fire up that Keurig and enjoy a hot (or iced) cup of joe. Tuesday, Sept. 30: Support College Radio Day and stop by the 90.5 WERG table at Waldron Campus Center. You might even be a big winner […]

RUNDOWN: Resumé help and one-hit wonders

1210 Views 0 Comment
Sunday, Sept. 21: Mass will be held at Mary, Seat of Wisdom Chapel at 9 p.m. Monday, Sept. 22: Today is National Ice Cream Cone Day! Treat yourself to a scoop of your favorite flavor for dessert. Tuesday, Sept. 23: Need some help tweaking your resumé? Counselors at the Student Success Center will hold one-on-one […]

RUNDOWN: Test taking, clothes swapping, and a Zumbathon

1193 Views 0 Comment
Monday March 17th: Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Enjoy the festivities and make sure you’re wearing green! Tuesday March 18th: In the Student Success Center Conference room at 12:30pm there will be a test taking workshop. They will be teaching helpful tricks to make test taking easier for you. Wednesday March 19th: In Zurn 104 at […]