Rundown: Erie Events, 7/20-7/26

1071 Views 0 Comment
Monday, July 20: 5:30 – 6:30 p.m. – Beginning Yoga Exercise Classes on the beach. http://www.visiteriepa.com/events/beginning-yoga-exercise-classes-on-the-beach-2015-07-20/ 7:00 p.m. – ‘A Midsummer Night’s Dream’ is being performed by Schuster Theatre at the Lake Erie Arboretum in Frontier Park. http://www.goerie.com/entertainment/events-calendar#/event/4717819-a-midsummer-nights-dream?radius_miles=50&location=16509-erie&sections=all&date=2015-07-20 7:00 p.m. – The Sounds of Summer Music Series is hosting Gem City Jazz Ensamble tonight at […]

Rundown: Erie Events, 7/6 – 7/12

1065 Views 0 Comment
Monday, July 6: 11:00 a.m. – Art of the Comic Book: Original Works from Klaus Janson, John Totleben, and the Museum’s Collection will be held at the Erie Art Museum. http://www.visiteriepa.com/events/art-of-the-comic-book-original-works-from-klaus-janson-john-totleben-and-the-museums-collection-2015-07-06/ 1:00 p.m. – Dancing with the LifeWorks stars with Nancy Schuller. http://www.lifeworkserie.org/events/dancing-with-the-lifeworks-starts-with-nancy-schuller/ 5:00 p.m. – Presque Isle Downs Live Horse Racing http://www.presqueisledowns.com/ Tuesday, July […]

Rundown: Erie Events, 6/15 – 6/21

927 Views 0 Comment
Monday, June 15: 10:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m. – The 2015 Great American Book Sale is hosted in the gymnasium at Villa Maria Academy. https://www.facebook.com/EriePAFriendsOftheLibrary 7:05 p.m. – Buck night at the Erie Seawolves Baseball game at Historic Jerry Uht Park. Enjoy drinks, popcorn and dogs for $1. http://www.milb.com/tickets/singlegame.jsp?sid=t106 Tuesday, June 16: 10:00 a.m. – […]

Rundown: Erie Events, 6/8 – 6/14

989 Views 0 Comment
Monday, June 8: 7:00 p.m. – Buck night at the Erie Seawolves Baseball game at Jerry Uht Park. Enjoy drinks, popcorn and hot dogs for $1. http://www.milb.com/tickets/singlegame.jsp?sid=t106 Tuesday, June 9: 1:30 p.m. – Drawing with Deborah Sementelli at Lifeworks Erie http://www.lifeworkserie.org/events/drawing-with-deborah-sementelli/ 5:00 p.m. – Presque Isle Downs Live Horse Racing http://www.presqueisledowns.com/ Wednesday, June 10: 12:00 […]

RUNDOWN: Puppies, CRS, #WellnessWednesday and Fish Fry

796 Views 0 Comment
Monday, March 23: It’s National Puppy Day! Give yourself some pet therapy and visit the pooches at the pet store in the mall. Tuesday, March 24: We take our meal swipes for granted. Donate your leftover meal swipes to the Catholic Relief Services’ Food Fast. The fast will be until 5 p.m. and guest speakers […]

RUNDOWN: Selfies, St. Patrick’s Day and Sign Language

953 Views 0 Comment
Monday, March 16: Today is No Selfies Day! Try to go a full day without sending any selfie Snapchats or posts on Instagram. It might be a challenge, but you can do it. Tuesday, March 17: Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Be sure to sport some green and be safe! Wednesday, March 18: It’s nearly impossible to […]

RUNDOWN: Banana bread, basketball and ‘Songs for a New World’

683 Views 0 Comment
Monday, February 23: It’s Banana Bread Day! Doc’s Landing always has this baked good in stock, so be sure to grab a slice for a quick snack. Tuesday, February 24: “Songs for a New World,” the last show in Erie’s Fringe Fest, will be performed at the Erie Playhouse at 7 p.m. Wednesday, February 25: […]

RUNDOWN: Relay for Life, Mardi Gras and Oedipus Tex

731 Views 0 Comment
Monday, February 16: Relay for Life will be selling T-shirts at Waldron starting at 11 a.m. Be sure to pick one up to support Gannon’s Relay for Life event. Tuesday, February 17: Happy Mardi Gras! Stop by the Knight Club at 6 p.m. for free food, costumes and fun before Lent starts. Wednesday, February 18: […]

RUNDOWN: love, pizza, luck and “Guardians of the Galaxy”

681 Views 0 Comment
Monday, February 9: It’s the week of looOOOOOoooove! Surprise your valentine by sending them a giant heart-shaped cookie. Active Minds will be selling these confectionary wonders for $5 at a table in Waldron. Orders are due Wednesday, Feb. 11. Tuesday, February 10: It’s the Pizza Competition. Stop by Yehl Ballroom from 11 a.m.-1 p.m. and […]

RUNDOWN: Wellness, Fringe Fest and six more weeks of winter

706 Views 0 Comment
Monday, February 2: Happy Groundhog Day! Punxsutawney Phil saw his shadow, so  it’s six more weeks of winter BUT only 26 days until GU’s Spring Break! Tuesday, February 3: Interested in ways to stay healthy and fit on campus? Stop by the Wellness Fair at the Recreation and Wellness Center between 8 a.m. and midnight. Visit the seven zones of […]